EAOO Fellows 2024

We are thrilled to announce that Rakhee Shah, Arjan Keuken, Esther-Simone Visser, Kyriakos Telamitsi, Olga Prenat, Sandra Block, Christine Allison, and Giancarlo Montani have become our newest Fellows! Your dedication and expertise are truly admirable. Here’s to many more achievements ahead!

The Academy’s Fellowship program awards individual members who have made significant contributions to optometry, optics, or vision science at local, national, and international levels. To apply for the Fellowship, you must be an Academy member for at least one year before the Fellowship interview.

The Academy awards Fellowship to members who have shown excellence and/or innovation in one or more of the Fellowship categories. Fellowship is a mark of achievement to which all members of the Academy can aspire. The application process involves submitting a portfolio of evidence to demonstrate your achievements. This process is designed to be supportive, enabling Academy members from diverse backgrounds to aim for recognition by their peers. The portfolio may reflect your past and current roles and activities.

Being accepted as a Fellow of the Academy entitles you to use the letters FEAOO after your name. As a Fellow, you are expected to be an active member and ambassador of the Academy.

New dates to apply for the 2025 Fellowship are as follows:

Submission Deadline: December 8th, 2024
Invitation for Interview: March 7th, 2025
Interview Dates: May 16th-18th, 2025

Congratulations again to our new Fellows! We look forward to seeing the continued positive impact you will have on the field.

Media contact

For all media inquiries, interviews, and press-related matters, do not hesitate to get in touch with us. Our commitment to delivering timely and precise information to the media is unwavering. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to support your coverage of the European Association of Optometry and Optics. Please feel free to reach out to us, and we will be delighted to assist you in any manner possible.