Academy hour

Academy Hour is an eagerly anticipated online series of interactive discussions that take place from October to May, held every month. This virtual platform enables us to engage in enlightening conversations on a wide range of topics, all from the convenience of your chosen location.

EAOO Academy Hour offers a remarkable chance for us to connect, exchange our extensive knowledge, and gain new insights into the constantly changing field of optometry. We warmly welcome you to be an active part of this initiative, contributing your distinctive perspectives to enhance these enriching sessions.

Sort by:



Academy Hour: Unlocking Confidence in Practice; Myopia management today, every child deserves better

Presenter: José Manuel Gonzalez-Meijome, Pascal Blaser & Marianne Goldwaser

Duration: 1h 7min


Special Interest Group: Myopia Management (EAOO 2024, Helsinki)

Presenter: José Manuel González-Méijome, Síofra Harrington and Kathryn Saunders

Duration: 1h 5min


Academy Hour: Evidence Based Practice

Presenter: Jose Manuel González-Meijome and Dinah Paritzky

Duration: 1h 3min


Academy Hour: European Diploma in Optometry Alumni

Presenter: Bente Monica Aakre & Brendan Barrett

Duration: 58 min

Sonja (1)

Academy Hour: Active Learning in Optics, Optometry and Vision Science

Presenter: Sonja Zinken and Dinah Paritzky

Duration: 54 min


Academy Hour; Gender and Eyes

Presenter: Ving Fai Chan and Rupal Lovell-Patel

Duration: 1h 1min


Academy Hour; Optics

Presenter: Jose Manuel González-Meijome and Rupal Lovell-Patel

Duration: 1h 2min


Academy Hour; Love your eyes at work

Presenter: Liliana Stankova, Oliver Kolbe and Sebastian Marx

Duration: 55 minutes


EAOO’2023 Presidents’ Roundtable – Eyecare in the Changing World: Harnessing our Collective Response

Presenter: Eva Lazuka-Nicoulaud

Duration: 1h 3min

Do you want to be a part of this family?

Unlock a world of opportunities in optometry and optics by becoming a member of the EAOO community. Join us today and embark on a journey of professional growth, knowledge sharing, and innovation!

Become a member